Alternative Educational Academy of Ogemaw County Board Meeting Minutes From May 10, 2021

9:02- Call to Order by Tina Williams

Roll Call

Board Present: Lisa Bolen, Joe Perrera, Phil Mikulski, Ben Doan, Mark Berdan Staff Present: Tina Williams, Jeff Hutchison Guests Present: Shawn Petri

Additions to Agenda:

None

Approval of Agenda:

Motion by Lisa Bolen; Second by Mark Berdan to approve agenda as presented. Motion passes 5-0

Approval of Minutes from April 12, 2021:

Motion by Phil Mikulski; Second by Ben Doan to approve the minutes. Motion passes 5-0

Discussion Items:

- a. Tina shared the following AEA Updates
 - I. AEA Ogemaw participated in state testing; administering the SAT/ACT/PSAT
 - II. AEA Ogemaw will offer a Credit Recovery/Summer School Session for 9 weeks beginning June 15th. West Branch will be open Tuesday-Thursday from 8:00-2:00. Gladwin will be open from 8:00-2:00 on Wednesdays.
- b. The Gladwin site was discussed; it is currently open 2 days per week for students to utilize.
- c. Current enrollment was discussed; WB-RC (34), WP (35), Other (55)/total 124
- d. The enrollment process was discussed; everything is going well at this time
- e. Staffing levels were discussed; The board communicated support for a part-time Assistant Director position to be posted by losco RESA as a full-time position shared with AEA losco (.5 AEAO and .5 AEAI).
- f. Tina shared the reconfirmation data related to the Extended Covid-19 Learning Plan
- g. 3rd Quarter Account Activity was reviewed

Action Items:

- a. Motion by Joe Perrera; Second by Mark Berdan to approve the reconfirmation of the Extended Covid-19 Learning Plan as presented.
 - Motion passes 5-0
- b. Motion by Phil Mikulski; Second by Ben Doan to approve the 3rd Quarter Account Activity Yeas: Berdan, Bolen, Doan, Mikulski, Perrera Nays: none

Motion passes 5-0

Next meeting:

June 14, 2021 9:00 a.m. at Michigan Works

Community Input

None

Board Comments

None

Motion by Lisa Bolen; Second by Joe Perrera to adjourn. Motion passes 5-0

Adjourned at 9:35 a.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Tina Williams